- Phyrexian Obliterator Ruling? - Magic Rulings Archives - MTG Salvation
The important thing here is the text of the card itself: Phyrexian Obliterator says "Whenever a source deals damage to Phyrexian Obliterator, that source's controller sacrifices that many permanents " Not "a permanent", but "that many" permanents -- in other words, a number of permanents equal to the amount of damage dealt
- Phyrexian Obliterator - Magic Rulings - MTG Salvation
on the flip side, if my opponent destroys the Phyrexian Obliterator, like with Wrath of God, or removes it from the game with a Swords to Plowshares, the Phyrexian Obliterator is just gone and my opponent doesn't have to sacrifice anything, correct? and lastly, does "permanent" still mean any card that stays on the table?
- Styrofoam04s Red Corsairs 2025 - Forum - DakkaDakka
Forum Index » Dakka P M Blogs1 2 Pg#
- Obliterator Question - Magic Rulings Archives - MTG Salvation
Phyrexian Obliterator If it is blocking your obliterator, it would deal all damage to the Obliterator, meaning they have to sacrifice 2 permanents Also, should be noted, if that creature was attacking and it had trample as well as deathtouch, and you blocked with the Obliterator, then they could deal 1 to the Obliterator and 1 to you
- So. . . Phyrexian Obliterator? - Magic General - MTG Salvation
Phyrexian Obliterator comes close, but doesn't really hit any of these properties It has built-in resistance to burn spells, but hard removal works just as well 4 mana starts to get on the "more expensive" side of removal, and the fact it's 4 black doesn't help
- Phyrexian Obliterator and Anger of the Gods - MTG Salvation
The Obliterator triggers when something is dealing damage to it Anger of the Gods says that it deals damage, so it triggers the Obliterator, simple as that Targeting doesn't even enter the equation here As for two Angers damaging the Obliterator, the first one deals 3 damage to it, so it triggers, and when that resolves you sacrifice 3 permanents The second one also deals 3 damage to it
- Trigger choices - Magic Rulings Archives - MTG Salvation
The Obliterator's trigger won't go on the stack until it's dealt damage Since the attacking creature will be destroyed by the Obliterator's combat damage, you cannot choose to sacrifice that creature to the Obliterator's trigger, since that creature is not on the battlefield when the trigger resolves
- Phyrexian Obliterator - Magic Rulings Archives - MTG Salvation
So someone swings 2 Phyrexian Obliterator s Declare blockers phase, the defending player act of aggression s one of the obliterators and blocks the other obliterator Before combat damage is done, you use Bazaar Trader to give back control of the blocking obliterator to the other player: 1 is the first obliterator still blocked?
|